My detox(kurus) drink

  Jeng jeng jeng…
It is so common now people have their detox drink. I see my officemates with their bottles filled up with lemon and etc.

It didnt trigger me that much that I should catch up with currend health trend.but! I tried to weigh myself and i was shocked.

For the past couple of months,my cicik(helper) has been awesomely delivered her task very well.Including cooking nice meal.oh yes,im lucky to have nice dinner everyday.but not lucky ,my metabolisme isnt good enough to maintain my weight. Sad😦

I straight away googled few slimming drink recipe and found this one.

Parsley + Lemon

*********************

Do you know that…

Parsley is one of the most popular spices in the world, and as a plant has a high nutritional value and medicinal properties. As a result, it’s one of the ingredients for this miraculous juice.

Fresh parsley juice helps with oxygen flow in the body and helps with normal adrenal gland and thyroid gland functioning.

Parsley is excellent for combating kidney stones, and is effective against pain associated with skin.

However, you should be careful.You shouldn’t take too much fresh parsley juice because it can affect the nervous system.

However, it’s very useful, when mixed with other juices. Especially with weight loss.

If you want to lose 3 kg in five days, drink this juice prepared from a smaller parsley stem, 2-3 dl water and a lemon.

– See more at: http://www.yourstylishlife.com/here-is-what-will-happen-if-you-drink-lemon-and-parsley-water-on-an-empty-stomach-for-only-5-days/#sthash.HnPrstg0.dpuf

********************

Some more great facts for you to know…

It’s more than just a garnish on your dinner plate. Parsley is one of the best disease-fighting herbs and has been used as a natural medicine for centuries. The health benefits of drinking parsley juice range from bad breath treatment, cancer prevention, digestive and kidney support, anti-inflammatory effects and so much more. After just 2 weeks, your body will start to reap these amazing benefits!

Suffice to say, the properties of parsley are highly underrated, and need to get noticed. Parsley makes a great addition to salads, smoothies, and juices. I love making my fennel-parsley-ginger-lemon-apple juice – it tastes incredible and provides the body with a host of vitamins, minerals, and phytonutrients to help heal the body, protect it from harmful free radicals and enhance functioning of the heart.

Read more at http://livelovefruit.com/20-incredible-health-benefits-of-drinking-parsley-juice/#8frU8mMUPwIJJZa6.99

  

 Credit to google image 
Fyi ,in 10days,i managed to reduce 1.5kg…weeehuuuu…(try to cut rice and dinner ,for my additional task i try to do abs exercise for my stubborn tummy fat)
Anyway,I modify my drink to be more suitable to drink.I soak parsley leaf in hot water then,

1-i add 1tsp honey

2-mint leaf

3-1 lemon juice

Leave it over a night(i keep it cool in refrigerator),drink it the next morning with empty stomach.

*if you want to blend or watsoever,up to u🙂

What else are u waiting for? Go and buy lemon,parsley now!

Leave a Reply

